GT 3.2 V6 quad exhaust

Started by CassGT, October 31, 2012, 12:54:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CassGT

I'm looking at putting a quad exhaust on my GT, mostly for aesthetics - the power is enough for me and i love the factory sound!

Not looking for anything much louder - i am a professional and don't need to be rocking up to appointments sounding like a done-up skyline!  :P

Been looking at the novitec & ragazzon GT exhausts. Any one had experience with these two, or any other brand that you can recommend given what i'm looking for ??
- GT 3.2 V6
- 156 2.0 TSPARK, MONZA

TFJ100

Hi Cass,

I don't know about the GT, but with my own GTV, I went to a local exhaust shop with a photo, and $300 later I had quad pipes.

Before you spend thousands on a commercial option, check you can't just get one built on the cheap.

Cheers
Torben
Now -
2018 Giulia QV, Vesuvio Grey

Then -
10 159 3.2 JTS Ti 6sp manual - black
08 159 3.2 JTS Ti 6sp manual - silver
10 159 1.7T 6 sp man - red
03 156 GTA - black
01 GTV V6 (6 spd) - red
86 Sprint - white
90 75 Twinspark - red
89 75 Twinspark - red
80 Sud Ti - beige

CassGT

Thanks TFJ!

How did you find your options to be? - in terms of getting the sound and noise level u wanted?
- GT 3.2 V6
- 156 2.0 TSPARK, MONZA

TFJ100

In the GTV, you take out the 3rd muffler, so you get a slight noise increase. You hear more burble. You also get to hear more of the variations in tone as the engine goes up through the rev range. I am very happy with it.

However the GT has a better noise to start off with, so you should try and find out if you lose any of that before you make the change...maybe some responders to the forums can offer experience.

Cheers
Torben
Now -
2018 Giulia QV, Vesuvio Grey

Then -
10 159 3.2 JTS Ti 6sp manual - black
08 159 3.2 JTS Ti 6sp manual - silver
10 159 1.7T 6 sp man - red
03 156 GTA - black
01 GTV V6 (6 spd) - red
86 Sprint - white
90 75 Twinspark - red
89 75 Twinspark - red
80 Sud Ti - beige

shiny_car